The Glory that Will Be Shown to Us

I am sure that what we are suffering now cannot compare with the glory that will be shown to us. Romans 8:18

I’m counting on it! It’s been a tough couple of weeks. We have been incredibly busy with school, working though policy and school foundation building, and working through relational hangups. In a way, this is to be expected. Everything about what we are doing here is new. Everything is a first…for everyone involved. A wise woman recently told me that a rough patch in the formation of something new is inevitable and expected, it allows for the death of what needs to be removed and the shaping of what needs to be added. She also promised that once this happens the organization should not go through a patch this formational/rough again(well, this is my paraphrase of what was said…I hope it is accurate!)

When I was younger, I would get these awful pains in my legs. Actually, my whole family got them at some point. Anyway, my legs would get really sore, especially when I had gone barefoot in damp, cool grass. It almost always happened at night too. My family called them “ouchy legs” (a real technical term, I know…). As I’ve gotten older these pains happen less often. Probably they were growing pains and I experienced them more than others because I am tall and so I have grown more quickly(or just more) than some. The reason I use this illustration though is because perhaps we are going through growing pains. It has been painful during this night, we are learning as we go, it has been “ouchy”. But this means our school baby is growing! I can’t wait to see the glory that will be shown to us…

 

One thought on “The Glory that Will Be Shown to Us

  1. My mother used to say, “This too will pass.” I pray that is true for the school growing pains. It was good to see pictures of the school, staff, etc and to hear your personal greetings at on Jan 14. R

Leave a Reply

